SweetOcha’s Review: Tengoku Struggles 🔥

  


Synonym 

Tengoku Struggles starts off with a Young Woman name Rin Enma who is a novice Hell Guardian and the daughter of King Enma(Voice by Koyasu Takehito).  King Enma orders Rin to go after the Escapees who join Shinobikuni who created a pardoning app that will forgive people for their sins.   But Rin will not go at it alone, as King Enma set her up a Team of other Prisoners to join her from different levels of Hell that King Enma felt are trustworthy to work along side Rin to her disliking into to the Human Realm in order to stop Shinobikuni and the Escapees.  While Rin and the Four Trustworthy Prisoners devote to complete that mission they start to learn from each other over the course of the Routes despite their mutual hatred toward each other.

My Take

After playing Tengoku Struggles this makes me want to replay Olympia Soirèe.  Which is funny because the same Writer who wrote Olympia Soirèe also wrote Tengoku Struggles.   I didn't have a lot of expectations from playing it, but at the same time it took me by surprised that it came off more on the Slice of Life genre, then something like Collar X Malice or Night Shade.    Especially when they talk about Food, Hobbies, the LIs and the MC's interest along side their background.   With Olympia Soirèe and reading the Synopsis, is under the category of 

“What you see is what you get”.  

But with Tengoku Struggles which I can playfully say this, is under the category of

“Don’t judge an Otome by its cover” 

But in a surprisingly good way.  

Or it might be surprisingly bad for you, if after you play it was not what you expected. 😅

To get the bad parts out of the way, the additional LI in the roster is JacK who is voice by Furukawa Makoto.   Which I always enjoy Furukawa’s performances when he voice Characters.  As much as JacK’s route wasn’t a bad route, but you get the feeling it was an after thought with the Team working on Tengoku Struggles.  It just didn’t mesh well with all the rest of the LIs and it just felt random.  Despite that I love Random curve ball moments, but this one felt kinda force.   I know Tengoku Struggles is not my Baby that I work hard to make it be love by the massive.  But writing wise, JacK could have been blended in more better to make him seem like he truly belong into the roster.

Now on to the good! ❤️‍🔥

There were a lot of moments in the game where I really want to eat and try cooking the food that is in the game. Like the Japanese Style sandwiches (サンド) as well as Dango. 🍡

When ever I get the Money to travel to Japan, I can’t wait to try Mitarashi Dango, it just look so good.  I can only just  image how good biting into while also tasting that Sweet Soy Sauce.

While playing Yona’s route I want to try Hassaku Oranges, where I’m from in America we have different type of Oranges like Sumo Oranges, Navel Oranges, and Mandarin Oranges but haven’t seen  Hassaku Oranges.  Maybe  I might find it in a different Asian Market or H-Mart but is probity best I fly to Japan to try it.  Just like if you want to try Blue Moon or Superman Ice cream your probity better off buying a Plane Ticket to go to any of the Mid-West States like Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin to try it then you would else where.  Maybe not, but if you dream about want to try Blue Moon or Superman Ice cream I hope you get the chance Reader.

Threw out all the routes, they have a lot of really good life lessons that my Teenager and Adult self needed or need to be reminded of if I already knew it.  And relatable moments and situations you can resonate with the MC, LIs and Side characters.  I don’t talk about the Side Characters that much but I have a soft spot for Sansaburo and Okuni, they’re such a power couple. 
🩷


Route Tier

My reactions are going to be up to date.  Since I played it two years ago.


S   



It surprised me that Yona’s Route bump Sharaku’s Route down from number 1 for me. Because I thought I would still love Sharaku’s Route after playing it, but I love Yona more.  And I love him as an LI, I have to admit that I feel bad that I compare him to Kyo from Fruits Basket during half of my play thru tread.   Which he’s not identical to Kyo, and thinking back from how Yona was from the beginning or his Route to the end adds up.  


My Teenager self would feel connected from the advise Yona and Sansaburo deal with and that is to live for yourself and to not hide the pain your going through.


 I always have to remind myself that, since in my Teen years I didn’t know who I can go to rant about my problems or Hardships, so I kept a lot of things to myself.  Especially when you explain to the person about your struggles they ether could care less or won’t understand what your going through. 

  

And trying to live for others and not for yourself can be not only stressful but can even be depressing, because you live for that person that you end up losing yourself and never ask yourself what makes YOU happy or trying to find a balance.


A lot of things that Yona is into I love as well, love Spicy food and snacks, reading Books, and the Ocean.   

I want to try Hassaku Orange Sandwich someday as well as Hassaku Orange.  I know they have a Sour taste, but with Yona mentioning about it a lot makes me want to try it. 


The after story was really sweet too.   Especially when Rin made Yona,  Hassaku Orange Jelly.   If I find any Hassaku Orange flavor anything I’m going to buy it out of curiosity.


This CG gave me the Awws badly



Sharaku



 Out of all the LIs Sharaku is my favorite, I fan-girl a lot in his Route because his CGs are Spicy.   Sharaku’s CGs before I play Yona, JacK and Geomon’s route, Sharaku’s route were SS tier to me except for one CG in his Bad end. 


But playing 98 if not 99% of his Route, in the Common route he dislike Rin as the next LI(Well except for Geomon) but Sharaku was thirty for Rin.   I lost count of how many times he ask Rin if she can sleep with him.  Even stepping boundaries when they done the Photo Booth together.  But Sharaku really wanted to get into Rin’s pants(or for this case her Skirt, yes I know is still the same thing. 😅🤪).


Sharaku’s CG from his bad, if it wasn’t for the Apothecary Diaries I wouldn’t understand the significance of a person wanting to “🔪” a piece of their finger. 

Because culturally which I though it was just a part of Chinese culture but is an Asian culture thing from back in the day, that if you make a Pinky promise to a person and if they break that promise the person will “🔪” their Pinkie or finger of choice. And send it to the person that broke their promise. 

Since in the Bad CG Rin and Sharaku broke their Promise Sharaku wanted her Pinkie to remember her by as soon as Rin vanish. Which gave me the awws over it of just shows how much Rin means so much to him.
But if you don’t understand the significant of what Sharaku did in that CG then your probity thinking “What the duck?”

I’m happy both issues with Rin & Sharaku were solve in Sharaku’s Route. Sharaku found his purpose of what he wants to do in life while Rin got the Validation from Sharaku to make her forgot about the guy that told her he didn’t want to marry a person like her.

The After story is really cute and funny, since Sharaku was jealous of Rin putting her time and energy on the Plants and not him. 🤣



A  


After playing Goemon’s Route, if I have to be poetic about it. Then going threw Goemon’s Route was a sweet as Dango. 🍡 
(Okay, as of writing this review I haven’t ate Dango. But is a must try for me someday because I always wanted to try Dango. Expecally the type of Dango Goemon loves that Rin makes. So instead of Dango, Goemon’s Route was as sweet as your favorite warm dessert.) 

But in-between there where bitterness in his Route like how Rin got to where she was and Oshichi with Shonosuke.

I really love Goemon as an LI, his unconditional love for Rin is so beautiful. And it shock me that he wasn’t the one that told Rin that he wouldn’t want to marry a person like her but it was Rin herself.  Between Rin and Goemon’s dynamic with each other kinda reminds me of Ash & Serena, Ichika & Charolette, and Goku and Chichi from Dragon Ball. (Not DBZ or the other sequels because Chichi has change since her kid self in DB.)


Threw out Goemon’s Route there was too many truths that you question what IS the actual truth.  So did Rin “Yeet” herself after Goemon was “Ex”off or Did someone beat her up and choose to try and Yeet herself because she wasn’t worthy of a Woman for Goemon? And at the end it was all of the above and more.  

The life lesson learn in Goemon’s route that was more towards Oshichi who is Rin’s Best friend and that is if theres a place where ever is an Amusement Park, Travel Destination, Concert, Theme Cafe, or any fun related event and you dream anout or planned on going to this place when you bring or invite your Crush, or Long Distance Lover, or a group of friends, or family member.   Unless you guys keep in contact regularly, don’t wait for a free invite or when you bring that special someone.

  Go when you have the Time and Money to go, because your relationship with that person that you haven’t communicated a lot with would change over time.
(I went on a full blown rant of how I felt not even
being an After Though when my Cousins didn’t invite me to go to the Trampoline Park.   So I stop having any expectations of them inviting me to anything,  I’ll do a double take if out of the blue they invited me to go out to have something simple like going out for Coffee or Boba Tea.) 

I know going to an Event or Fun outing by yourself may sound daunting or boring.   But is ether that or your going to miss out on an opportunity that you might not get again. Just save up Money and the person you hope to get an invite from ends up not inviting you because they weren’t planning to invite you or were just an after though to them,  just go alone.  Is not worth missing out the fun and the experience. 

Kinnosuke

Kiku was the first route I play so I didn’t know what I was going into his route.  But his Route if I could best describe it was a mix of Cute moments and Slice of life scenario.  You won’t get to the steamy-ness of his route until mid-way to the end of his Happy end Route. 


He is a very devoted Brother who deeply cares about Asami, Despite how much Kiku disappointed Azami, he still never gave up wanting to win back their relationship as Siblings, especially since all they have is each other and Rin. 


And that gave me the Awws, because Kiku could of thrown in the towel and just accept he can’t do anymore to win Azami’s trust back and move on.   But Kiku didn’t gave up, he kept fighting and I have to applaud to that.  


The Bad Ending to Kiku’s Route to me was so funny then ethier Sad or kinda Romantic. Oh my Gosh, Azami’s facial expression! LOL! I can’t blame her!

On my thoughts with Azami’s end deserves it’s own blog post.

B JacK


From playing JacK’s Route was very interesting and finding out his real name is Imai. But knowing more about him in his route he’s kinda a mixture of an Edgy Character but also Adorkable one at the same time. And base on how he acted in the beginning makes sense 
and threw out the Route the LIs except for JacK were acting like protective Brothers towards Rin then being hostile yet distant towards her.

Though Goemon fall more into a mixture of  being a Protective Brother but really falling more of the Jealous LI trying not to expose/holding back his jealousy.   Even towards the happy end Route he didn’t care what happens to JacK during his battle with Ichise and especially JacK’s battle with Sensei Nono.


Rin Enma Spotlight corner(Spoilery)




Knowing about Rin threw out playing Tengoku Struggles depending on the LI's Route she could come off ether being Quirky but Serious at the same time like having Fetishes over things that not a lot of people should be romantically turn on or being Serious, Mature and Well-manner.  But in Goemon’s route she was pretty Love dense, which seeing that from a FMC is refreshing since normally you get Love dense characters from Male protagonist. 

 How Rin got to where she is was pretty sad, but to make a side note I play the Localization version of Tengoku Struggles and found out there was some mistranslation.   So I’m going to go from my feelings from the mistranslation but base on the things Ren went through makes all the sense why she a Misandrist. 

Maybe not a full blown Misandrist, she just have a huge disliking to the LIs because their Prisoners.  And learning with most people who have a Hatred of a certain Race or Sex or Individual who came from different income inequality or A Set of Individuals you have to question where did it came from.   

And yes, I know for most cases people won’t have a reason and is “Just because”. (Just like this one episode on Recess when T.J was trying to figure out why this one kid on the Playground hates him and the kid flat out told him he just doesn’t.  No rhyme or reason he just don’t like him.) 
But that’s not always the case, at most times is always link to something why a person negatively feels a sort of way towards an individual.

I grew up in a Melting Pot Community of different set of people from different Races, Sexuality Orientations, and Neurodiverse Individuals. And I feel grateful being around different type of people, even as crazy as this really sound that even my Teenager self would think I’m crazy but for admiring to this, but that even includes the ones who treated me badly in my adolescent years. 

 I was like Ren internally of how the set of people in my Tween and Teenager years  I didn’t want nothing to do with those Type of people base off how they badly treated and Excluded me.    But as I grew older an understand why they act how they acted, my strong despite of them grew to more Understanding that you could say is a form of forgiveness. 
I think if I never had that experience I wouldn’t be the person that I love to this day.   But I and especially my immediate Family have to help remind me that I can’t get caught up in the Could have, Would have, Should ofs. 
Which is one of my Character flaws that I need to work on. 
(And many others, but if I share more then this part of the corner I will be going way off topic.  But no I’m not Miss perfect by any means but I’m also not a Flawful person ether.)

Over the entire Otome, Rin hatred towards the LIs grew from having a hatred toward them to having a deep care for them. 

Overall
I recommend playing Tengoku Struggles if you like:
*Slice of life genre
*Life lessons
I don’t recommend playing Tengoku Struggles if you don’t like:
*Slice of Life genre
*Life lessons
*Life and Death
*Mistranslation

As for Trigger warning, is not too heavy. There some gore scenes, but there not too Graphic

Thank you so much for reading my in depth Review, I hope you enjoy Tengoku Struggles if this Otome is up your alley.  Especially when you get it at really good sell.  🔥🍡





Otome Side-Character deep dive: Why I deeply understand Azami

 

This post is going to be a bit Spoiler-y if you haven’t finish  Kinnosuke Uga’s route. ⚠️


Might be an Unpopular rant to talk about, but I want to make a dedicated post about Azami.   I feel so bad but also understand what she went through and how she mentally feels.     


Threw out Kiku’s route you get bits in understanding her View point, which at first I though she might be a Tsundere.  But she just Stubborn in a cute-bratty way.    


But after what Azami exposed in both in the Happy and Bad ending of Kiku’s route, I completely understand her since I know what she feels.

She has Abandonment issues and I felt the same way back when I was in High school.    All of my now Distant Friends never reach out to me when I enrolled to a different High School, even my Ex-Friend who I though was my last resort when I was struggling to make new Friends in High School that I end up transferring out of even abandon me by saying she didn’t want to be my friend anymore and never even told me the reason why she didn’t want to be my friend and I never gave her even a Good or Poor reason to make her feel she needed to end my friendship. 
(Though I found out later why it was best for why I needed to end things with her if she never ended our friendship.)

Which ever since that day I hold so much resentment towards her, because I felt like such an Dumb-“butt” for feeling she was a friend I can lean my head on for everything.   But I also felt like she was a Dumb-“butt” for ending my friendship and gotten Karma for it when the Friend she ditch me with insulted her saying 

“You have Grandma’s lip!”  😀

As that same friend Friend that My Ex-friend ditch me with at Summer camp  goes belly laughing after what she bluntly and unapologetically said to her. My Ex-friend gave her Dead-pan expression while she continues to life.
(I’m so darn happy not to be associated with those two, image having ether of them as friends let alone Best Friends.)

I would never be that bold to insult my Ex-Friend’s or any person’s physical appearance to their face, I personally feel that’s just out of line.    

But hey you’re going to have those people who are going to be very frank about everything.   I grew up having a lot Classmates who are Frank/Very Direct minded Individuals threw out my entire School years, heck even the 2D design Teacher that I had back in College I enrolled in for my Illustration major was Harsh and Very direct person. 
(I’ll say this if you ever planned on going to Art School for what ever major your in. But your need to train your skin to be tuff like bricks, because your Professors and even your  Classmates are not gonna hold back in critiquing your work.  Even if is on the judgmental side you need to keep taking those nasty shots like a champ or else your not gonna survived Art School.  Is a Tuff-love environment despite a lot of the people you meet in Art School are the coolest people you will meet in your life. But their not gonna hold back in seeing what you need to improve and what is lacking in your work.)

Is surprising that my Ex-friend didn’t end up like Kylie and got her lips plumps for the same reason why Kylie created the Lip kit.   Sure the Boy didn’t tell Kylie she had Grandma’s lip but is still the same hurt Kylie felt about her lips.  

I know if anyone said anything humiliating about my Physical appearance I would ether work on myself.  I wasn’t the victim, but what that Chick bluntly said to my Ex-Friend gave me anxiety about having “Grandma Lip”.
Even looking in my Lips like I’m looking in a Microscope seeing if their any indicators.

A random Man years ago look at me with a blunt remark saying “Congratulation” and carry along since he assuming I was Pregnant and that alone got me to want to hit the gym and start doing exercise targeting my stomach era.  
(Having a Bloated belly suck, especially if you have a Bloated belly that looks like your Pregnant. The perks of being an Hermit is you don’t have to look presentable in your own home. People won’t make comments about how bad you look or your insecurity won’t hit the roof of how much you look like a reck compare to this person.) 

 But in the end and thinking back on our friendship not only she was a lousy friend but she was a backstabber, a User, and a Flake.  And if you know me on a personal level you would agree with me that I didn’t deserve having her as a Friend.  I didn't deserve having a “friend” that would put me feeling at a state of shell-shock, confuse, hurt, and disbelief that she wanted nothing to do with me anymore of our 5 year friendship.  

But as the years go on I felt her not wanting me to be her friend anymore was a huge blessing in disguise.  Which I’m happy she ended my Friendship because she was a Toxic and Jaded person to not just me, but to a lot of other people we knew back in School. 

 (And is funny how in recent years she try to butter me up wishing me a Happy Birthday out of the blue which she miss decade worth of them.  Thank you for the Birthday wish but when you said your done with me theirs no way I’m re-building the Bridge that you volunteer to want to burn down.  Beside i’m overly fatigue having Lousy Friends, I’m tired having one eye open and one eye close with people wondering if I have your trust or your here trying to set me up for failure.   I’m “ducking” tired of feeling abandon and left hanging when I thought I have someone to help me. )

This might sadden you reader, but Ex-friend wasn’t the only and last person to make me expectancies feeling abandon and losing trust in them.  Over the years I personally choose to be a Loner because of not wanting to be Abandon again, not wanting to feel the person I’m with I need to have one eye open.  The person who is still loyal to me to this very day aside from my Family is my Childhood friend from 2nd grade, My College friends and my Followers on my SM platforms. 

Those people are as of writing this are much better friends then the ones I made threw out my School years.  Yes, I never met my Followers and I’m not press about meeting them due to anxiety.   But their great people who have similar interests like me, show off their collections and hauls, openly share their Hot takes and Unpopular opinions, post about upcoming things their looking forward too,  even sharing their Japan Trips that I deeply hope to see myself being in their place someday and picturing myself trying the Food that been eaten by our favorite LIs in Otome.

Currently I’m starting my healing journey from the Abandonment I dealt with too many times that it feel like climbing a mountain.  But I do feel like I’m reaching for the top.  

To share all of that I understand what Azami felt when she shared how Kiku abandon her when he could have carry her as they fled from their situation.  And when it comes to dealing with Abandonment issues comes hand in hand with losing trust in that person.  Which I’m happy Kiku win Azami’s trust back, Azami needed to know that Kiku still treasure her even after what happen.

Thank you for reading my thoughts on this and I hope the read was enjoyable. 🙇‍♀️ 🩷


LI deep-dive: Why one part of Red’s Route hits too close to home for me

 

This post is going to be a bit Spoiler-y if you haven’t play Red Ridding Hood’s route.

TW: “Pew-Pew” Drills, VA scandal, Teen related struggles


Out of all the LI’s in TaishoXAlice, Red Riding Hood’s home situation in his route was very relatable to me.   Even though I relate to how Woolfe feels on an Emotional level and I was betrayed by my Ex-Friend to where I put her on the list of people that cause me to have trust issue.  But the earlier part of Red’s route unlocked a memory back when I was in Middle School. 


Just like Red I came from a Single Parent home,    my Mom would give me a reminder that if anyone knocks on our door to never open it.   I was that type of Tween that did what they’re obliged too, at lease 90% of the time, I would call myself a Responsible Tween but not a Goody-Two shoes or a Tattle Teller who will be telling Adults every thing somebody not doing or what their suppose too. 

 

But I was also that type of Tween that never question on things regardless if I obliged to it or not.   My Mom never told me “why” I shouldn’t open the door for anyone who knocks on our Door when she was not at home, which I feel my Middle School age self would be more Self-aware on the reason.   My Tween self knew until my Mom gets home from work don’t open the door for anyone and to call her if anyone rings the door bell.  


One day I herd the door bell ring, I called My Mom to tell her that someone was ringing our Door bell and as I had her on the phone while going to see who was at the Door, I was in joy to find out that it was one of my Little Cousins.  I happily said my Cousin’s name and as I unlocked the Door, my Mom freaked out and scream on the phone to lock the door back.  


Which I panicky did and I can only image my little cousin at that moment was probity very confuse of why I happily open the door and then in less then 3 seconds just close the door on them.

 (I wonder to myself if I ever bring this up would they burst out laughing over it or still feel confuse by it. We don’t hang out a lot like we use to but we still have a strong bond even if we rarely to never talk due because of how Life is so busy.) 


My Mom was going off on me on the phone of what she warn me about opening the door and though my Little Cousin could be set up with some Stranger and took us hostage. 

(I’m owning up being a broken record saying this but, the dark side of living in America.)


A lot of things my Mom told me to do in my Tweens to even in my Teen years gradually went from being that Teen who 90% of the time obliged to doing things I was told without asking any Questions.   To now anything I was Obliged to do I start in a direct matter question on it like Otoya in Uta no Prince-Sama Repeat love ask Satome why their has to be a Love banned rule.   I guess I could give my School Peers credit for that Growth. 


The moment I start to completely understand why my Mom was outrage of me opening the door as well as other situations where if I share to you some of them or similar stories you guys would think my Mom or my Family members or Family-Friends are Over-protective of not just me but even with my younger Female Cousins and Female Family Friends.   Was when I enter my Older Teen years and back when I was going to Anime Conventions having some…


well…


Creepy encounters that got me to feel thankful to not be in situations that got me to be like one of the Victims that came forward because a certain VA that rhymes with “Nic” done inappropriate things to them and two other Female VAs.  


Which when I heard the stories of what “Nic” had done to them,  I was just at complete shock but at the same time said 


Person’s name warn me about “Nic”…. 🫢😨


The Attendees I hung around at that time that I look at them like an Older Sibling that you feel protect by had warn be about “Nic” and I need to stay away from him.   Sadly I didn’t listen to their advise because my Naive yet curious self wanted to know more about “Nic”.   And around the hype of  Risembool rangers vs Miniskirt Army, my Outcast/Misfit Teen-self was obsessed to be part of that.   Even being part of the Dinners that would be held there.

(Or any type of belonging since I struggle making any new friends in Ex and the High School I transfused and Graduated from that my Middle School peers weren’t enrolled in.  If I told you all the After school clubs I try to join and even join the Volley Ball team just to find some way to make at lease one friend you will ether be shock or felt I just wasn’t meant to be friends with anyone in that School and especially the High School I transfused out of.)


Thankfully “Nic” never done anything to me and this made me felt I was really protect in my Con era days.  Even things started to happen that prevented me to be a full fledge member of Risembool rangers and that probity was my blessing in disguise.


I hope my Elder Siblings at the Local cons I use to go to who watch out for me and happily in a genuine matter let me tag along with them are doing good now and days. 


The reason why I mainly stop going to local Cons is mainly because of College,  College has took so much energy out of me that I don’t even have time to make Cosplays anymore.  How can I work on a Cosplay outfit from scratch while I’m working on a trying to make a Sculpture using tooth picks in my 3D design class and making Color swatches using Oil pain on a Canvus sketchbook that’s meant to be use on Paint related medium.

(If you want to hear stories about my College years.  I’m free to share but I can’t disclose which Art School I was enrolled in.)


The second main reason is dealing with the  Creeps and the over all vibe at the Local Cons that I use to go to became Cold and Reserved environment.  

(I could do a Blog post about how much the Con Scene/Life has change when I was going. But I don’t want to go anymore off subject then I already have.)


 As an Older Teen especially even deeper when I was in College I fully understand my Mom’s fear for me and I’m really thankful for My Mom protecting my innocence back in my Tween years. With out going into detail My Mom didn’t want me to be like the Girl in The Book “Speak” and a lot of Critical life lessons that where in the TV show As Told by Ginger.


I feel if My Mom did told me the reasons why I shouldn’t open the Door for anybody and I need to have her on the phone if that ever happen.  I think I would develop having Anxiety at a much younger age then I would had in my Older Teens.   And when you know more you take notice in how your views on things is much different, back when I go to different Fan Conventions in my State where ever is Anime or Comics I NEVER think of the “What if” scenarios and what to do in those “What if” scenarios.  And I understand your thinking 


“Well that’s more of the reason why we need to be educate at a Young age about Stranger Danger.”


But at 11 or even at 12 years old, do you need to Anxiety dump a Tween on how they need  to watch out for Predators, Traffickers, “Grape-rs”, and Drug-addicts?  


I know your firmly saying “Yes” or “Of course No!”

But if you live in some Countries that I won’t name off even being train to do Drills and to my surprised that got me to realized even back when I was in Middle School, my School or at lease my History Teacher un-disclose us in training what to do if an Active Shooter was in the School.  Why I said History Teacher was due because we always have some type of School drill around 3rd hour which I had my History class and the Drills will be at random days and at random times but not random where we won’t forget them. We done Fire Drills, Tornado drills, and the “Un-disclosed” drill.


When doing the Un-disclosed drill my History teacher told us he’s going to turn off the lights  and order us to hide somewhere in the Classroom that nobody would likely find us.  Sadly my Sweet Naive Tween-self though it was some type of Test game that we’ll get rewarded in doing good at this Dark edition game of Hide and Seek.


An Adult will walk into the room and give us the confirmation on how good we hid in the Classroom and sadly we got no physical reward for being the best Hider. After we done what we where told My History teacher went back to talking about what ever American History related thing he would go on about that well obviously get Tested or have to do a Worksheet on.


Your right Reader, my Middle School History Teacher never disclose us of what type of training we just done and it wasn’t the last time of us doing that same training.  Honest I can’t blame my History teacher for not un-disclosing it, if I love my Students like they where my beloved Children I wouldn’t trauma dump of why we have to do these “Pew-Pew”/“Bang-Bang” drills.  I’m not Mad or Disappointed in my History Teacher for not telling us, I’m actually deeply thankful he never told us.  


(Out of all the History teachers I ever had he was one of the kindest and thankfully not the last History Teacher I would have, who had a big heart for all his Students and treated us like we’re his Children.   And the funniest thing is I love Historical expecally Historical Fantasy Otome games but American History is my lease favorite subject as a Tween and Teen.   When my Teacher blabs about Civil War and other Minor things about American History my head would be in Lala land which I forgive my Tween self for.  The only think that took me out of Lala land was my History Teacher talking about British History and Queen Elizabeth.

Which got me to learn in my Teen years that I love World history and the only History that got me to go to Lala land was American History.   Even learning about Native American history is more interesting then learning about Civil War, How to become an American Citizen, Though Black and Jewish history is a daunting read despite is important we need to remember so we won’t repeat history, but gosh is painful yet important reminder.)


 My History teacher didn’t rob our innocent, even though I had Classmates who’s innocents was already rob in their Tween years or even much younger then that.  


I and probity you as well understand why some Kids still got their innocence while others unfortunately or not don’t.  Ether because they watch Adult media or because of personal circumstances or force Traumatic life events or the Parent(s) just didn’t put enough effort to protect the Child’s innocents.   So as much as I hear people online being mad at Parents for shielding or not shielding their Kid(s) from things they should have or not have shield them, I understand both arguments of why or why not to shield a Child from things.  Is similar debate when Parent(s)/Parental Guardian should or should not tell their Child they have this Neurodivergent Condition.   Even though telling that Child their on the Spectrum will make them understand their condition and a way how they can over-come that condition then end up being like the guy that rhymes with “Thris-Chan”,

but on the other hand it might not make that Child feel better knowing their different because they want to feel equal like any other kid dose.


Going back to putting the focus on Red Ridding hood he didn’t know why his Mom told him to not go outside to play with Woofie.  All we can assume is to protect him from the Dangers in the outside world. Even though Red was an awful friend to Woolfe back then, it was a well deserved set up that Woolfe and Yurika did to Red for what he guilty done.


Thank you so much for reading my LI deep-dive. I hope it wasn’t too triggering of a read. I just felt putting that on my Commentary in the review would be a mouthful of a read.




SweetOcha’s Review: Tengoku Struggles 🔥

    Synonym  Tengoku Struggles  starts off with a Young Woman name Rin Enma who is a  novice Hell Guardian and the daughter of  King Enma(Vo...