SweetOcha’s Review: Olympia Soirèe



Plot
Olympia Soirée starts off with a young woman name Olympia.  Who is the last of her lineage from Tennyo Island and is currently living on Tenguu Island.    Olympia’s job or important role on the Island is being a Ritual dancer to bring back the Sun when ever the Sky turns Dark at random times.   One day as Olympia was doing one of her Dance Rituals on her 18th Birthday a random Man harass her and begs her to turn him into a Shou.   Out of no where Akaza from the Red district(Voice by Yoshitsugu Matsuoka) who is highly know on Tenguu island as the Director of the Kotowari saves Olympia and takes her to his office.     Akaza gives Olympia the direct order that since she is the only White on the Island and is now 18, her duty is to find a husband, get marry and bare children to increase the lineage of her people.

Olympia is set on her mission to find a Husband to bare Children with along with trying to solve other problems that are going on in Tenguu island.

My Take

I really enjoy Olympia Soirée, both the Common route and reading the stories that play out in each of the LI’s route.  They share a lot of harsh life lessons and  battling through Mental pain that most if not some of us ether have or had face or still face battling with to this day.   I love how Olympia and the LIs do what ever they can to combat the discrimination and the Class system in the Island and how much they hate the system.  


 This Otome earn it’s rating M, D, and 18+ for a list of very good reason then just the Steamy scenes which I really enjoy threw out my play.   But they do discuss Triggering subject and life hardship.   So if you where hoping this Otome will be a light hearted read you will get a lot of  cozy moments when Olympia go on a date with the LIs but aside from the dates it will be some heavy stuff.


When I did a bit a research on some things relating to playing Olympia Soirée.   I didn’t realized some parts of Olympia Soirée was not 100% fictional…I mean it is and it isn’t at the same time.    But I’m not gonna go into detail why that is until I share my thoughts playing Tokisada’s and Himuka’s route


The art and especially the Music is beautiful, I felt bad to admit this but I love the Ending song to the Bad end which at most times when you get a Bad end to a route you dread it.  But when you get a Bad route playing Olympia Soirée you enjoy listing to the bad ending theme Hitokoto by ENA. 

And when you finish a route ether good or bad you will get a surprised when you are taking back to the main menu on the screen.

Route Tier

My reactions are going to be base off from what my old self wrote from my first play thru doing Riku and Akaza’s route while I do some updated tweaking.    While my commentary playing  Himuka, Yosuga,  Kuroba and Tokisada's route is going to be base on fuzzy memory and my 2nd play thru to help refresh my memory since my fist play-thru doing all the routes was in 2021.   


*Also realizing it been that long that this year marks the 5th Anniversary of the Localization release of Olympia Soirée.  


*At lease of posting this in 2026.


Also my commentary for the routes is going to be very spoilers.  The one thing I want to share is that I enjoy reading what my past self ranted on about in Riku’s route one part might be a bit on the naive or ignorant side when I put the * symbol on it.  😁😅


S 


When I was first introduce to Akaza in the game I was turn off by him as much as Olympia was.   But as I play throughout his route I start to grow a huge found of him.   On the surface you would think Akaza is the type of Boy who is super stubborn and won’t accept a No from Olympia when he offers her to go out with him.   But deep down he has a compassionate care for her, even in the other LIs's route Akaza will go to high lengths to do what he can for Olympia.  He will Defend her, protected and saved her from any type of Danger.  

(Gosh, even though I’m not in any rush to be anybody’s Wife or Girlfriend  for that matter.  But if can get a Husband or at lease a Boyfriend like Akaza (Or Kuroyuki but he’s not in this Otome) I would be the happiest Woman in the world. 😩💕)


Akaza relates so much to Olympia in a lot of ways.  Their both Stubborn, They both love reading Books, They both love Tennyo island, even both thier Moms where from Tennyo island which made me turn from disliking Akaza to being his Cheerleader in winning Byakuya’s love which in this route she actually dose but refuse to accept it at first.  But when she realized that Akaza is her Soulmate she starts to embrace her feelings for him and I enjoy all the CGs and the Steamy-ness that went down in the Route.


After playing all the Routes everyone supported Byakuya and Akaza to be together except for Tsukiyomi.   Is crazy how in the beginning of the game I really like Tsukiyomi,  but when I got to Himuka’s route I disliked him, and I even disliked him more in Akaza’s route.


A

               

                                                                           

                    

Yosuga's route was a binge read for me.  Even though I said that Olympia and Akaza can relate to each other for a lot of things especially personality wise, but Yosuga can relate to Olympia base on their life circumstances.  Both of them are the last of their Lineage and how they lost their people ended in a very tragic way.   Yosuga’s entire route also explain his Mysterious yet hot and playful nature.   Both him and Kuroba are playful people, but Kuroba doesn’t have a mysterious aura like Yosuga dose.   I feel bad for him in his route for why he ended up in Yomi in the first place.  I also enjoy his CGs in his route too, even though I will play all the routes over again but if I only had time to play one route then I have to head off to Work or if I had to take a long plane ride somewhere to help me from being stir crazy mentally it would be his Route.


  

I really enjoy Riku’s route, threw out his route I ether burst out laughing or giggling for how he is.  I even admire Riku’s composer and owning up to his mistake when he said something really hurtful and ignorant towards Olympia.  Which I feel all of my Male Classmates that I had in Middle School and High School should really follow Riku’s example in owning up to thier Mistakes.   But then again, *Riku is a 20 year old man and not a Minor.

* (Yes, I know there are some immature 20 year olds out there.)


If I was a Teacher I would force my students to play Olympia Sorièe and write a paper from what they learn playing Riku’s route.  Because I have to be blunt, most if not all Teenagers and even Kids will say Ignorant and Insensitive things towards anyone with out any remorse of it or understand the words they say can Mentally effect others, like how it did with Olympia when Riku told her something really hurtful that she wanted to jump in the Ocean.  I’m just so happy Riku own up being a Man and owning up to his mistakes. If I ever have a Son I want to raise him to be a Gentleman like Riku.

B

 



Playing Tokisada’s route was very enjoyable, I want to try making Olympia Soda because it look so good.  I can't call myself a big Soda drinker, but I do drink Soda just not as much as you would image. You could say I drink Soda like I'm treating myself to a Glass of Wine or Ice cream.  But his route went from being cozy to shocking to being spicy.

And why I said Shocking is because how I mention in My take that Olympia Soirée has some realism...


I did not know Tokisada was base off by a real person, but they didn't copy and paste his story on Tokisada but they did a bit of a spin. But when I found this out I was shock.  


Aside from the shock reviled I enjoy Tokisada as an LI and his bravery for Byakuya was strong for both the right and wrong reasons he done it.


                

Ranking Kuroba’s route was tuff, this is where his route was fuzzy to me and same with Yosuga’s too.  And knowing myself it was because I was too much looking forward to playing Himuka’s route since that was the LI that I been badly wanting to play from the beginning.   Like the old saying…


                    “The heart wants what it wants.”


Kuroba’s route was a good read, threw out his route he was trying to find a Cure for Haku but he also wanted to go on a date with Olympia and I enjoy his CGs except the Bad end one.  The reviled was shocking when you get the Fool ya/ Sike/ Hook line and sinker moment when he reveled to Nagusa that he used Olympia and at that moment you literally thought he truly fell for her.   Then over the rest of the Corse he truly love Olympia and I love how gave Nagusa the K.O that he deserve for harming Byakuya.   It took me by surprised when it was revealed that Kuroba was originally part of the Yellows.                                          


                      

I know is a shocker that I put him in B rank when this was the LI that I badly wanted to play.   But when I found out his route was lock it was like

“Oh no…!” 😩


Then I felt “That’s okay, I’ll go with my second pick.”  😊 


Which was Riku. 


Before I knew the truth about Himuka just like Tokisada his personality was cute.  The funniest thing to me is that Himuka is kinda like me out in Public.   Shy,  Quite, rather sit in the sidelines to watch any heat/drama go down until I feel like I need to step in to settle the score.   Which I can own up I’m an Ambivert.


But dispute Himuka’s creepy appearance he is a cutie and the only LI that I ever came across being a cutie beside Tokisada would be Eric from Beastmaster and Prince ~Flower & Snow~  and  Kirigakure Tadahito from Shinobi Koi Utsutsu. 

(Which is a darn shame that both games are not localized. 😩

 Maybe that’s a personal take for both Otomes but especially with Beastmaster and Prince. 😅

 Because the vibe in that Otome is so cozy and you get to show affections of the LI by petting them.  So if your ether studying Japanese or at N2 level or Bilingual in Japanese this will be your “Thank goodness” moment.   I know it is for me because we don’t know if ether of those Otomes will get a localized.   I might do a review on both titles one day and discuss about them.)


But I can understand for an LI despite his cute nature he can be creepy, is even more shocking that his real name and his Character is fictionally base off after the Japanese mythology god.   Which brings his route and more truth behind the side Characters like Tsukuyomi to set the tone in Himuka’s route to be more creepy or cool in a creepy way.

(I don’t know how you take it reader.)


So your questioning why I rank him down to B tier if he was the LI I wanted to badly play?   


Well…


In my 2nd play thru towards the mid to end of his route it the tone got Spooky to where you can get easily jump scared if you try playing it in the pitch black darkness.  But his Route doesn’t deserve a C tier, since there were a lot of good moments in his route.  I love the moment when they were on their Dates and how Olympia snuck out of the Manor just to be with Himuka is so romantic.


This was also the route where I first start to dislike Tsukuyomi and I want to praise Himuka's Seiyuu Shun Horie for his vocal range because he also voice Daifuku which was mind blowing to me.  


Olympia’s Spotlight Coner( HUGE SPOILER!!!)


I enjoy Olympia or should I say Byakuya as a MC her fighting for equal rights to the people from the surface and the people in Yomi, along with her Self-determination and Bravery.  Even holding back her Vulnerable moments when she wanted to start crying from a drop of a hat, and will only be Vulnerable with the people she is or grew close to in the Routes.  And encouraging others to not give up on their life and their life is worth living for. 


Her back story and what she went through can be relatable for people who ever deal with home sickness and/or grief of a Parent(s).  Which Byakuya from a lot of the routes mentions how she miss her Mom and all the things her Mom planned to teach her. The. finding out how Hakua left wasn't by illness but from Self-harm due because a Man came on Tennyo island.  Which cause all the Ladies on the Island to “Yeet”  themself.   Which is how Byakuya became the last of her lineage and was taken to Tenguu island being under Douma's care.


Is already bad enough how Byakuya lost her Mom and all the Women in Tennyo island, as well as being an Orphan, having to be force to move to a place that is now your new forever home and adjust to it.  But is even badder when everyone on the Island that became your new home treat you like how Mertle reacted seeing Stitch for the first time in Lilo and Stitch or how the people feel about Quasimodo in the Movie The Hunchback of Notre Dame.   I know I have to keep in mind that not everybody’s School life was bitter-sweet or just flat out terrible and there are peoples who felt their Elementary, Junior or High School was their Prime.   Or everything about their School life was Rainbows and Butterflies, my School life on the other hand was Bitter-Sweet.   Nether the Greatest or flat out terrible School life, just Bitter-sweet.  Which I sadly experience what is like not being wanted by a set of people and being Outcast because I was the New Kid in School.   But to image the though of being a Misfit and Unwanted by your peers since Kindergarten or even Pre-K and even when you Walk across the Stage to get your diploma, I probity would be a very depress child and hate going to School for that very reason.

(Not because I don’t want to hear my Teachers yak about things that my Kid but mostly Tween and Teenage self could care less about and be in Lala land thinking about how much I’m looking forward to go home to watch what ever After school show was on TV around the time which was a lot of them.  Thinking back on it was Recess, Pepper Ann, Teen Titans, House of Mouse, The Weekenders or any Cartoon Network or Nick show.   Because learning how to write a perfect Essay and anything with American history and the Judicial branch was irrelevant to my Kid, Tween and Teen self except Gym, Art, Music, Science and Foreign languages.  They know it was important but studying the Earth Soil, trying to memorized the Periodic table, and the Human body was more interesting to get invested in. )


 So I can’t blame Olympia back then wanting to go back to Tennyo island because of how she was verbally treated by the people in Tenguu Island like she was a freak of nature.   Thankfully over time people from Tenguu islands change their feelings about Olympia from being creep out by her to having respect for her like a Princess.   Despite that Byakuya expectance getting harassed and rudely treated by random Men and how Kanan pull a gun out at her was the “OMG what the actually “duck” I can’t believe he had the actual balls” moment.

(Which he literately doesn’t have  any “Balls” due to Haku. Yes, that pun was intended. 😏)


The shocking and beautiful reviled in Akaza’s route is that Douma. Yes, the strict Leader of the Yellow District who’s is Byakuya’s Paternal Guardian is actually her Biological Father.  When Byakuya and Douma found out about it they had an emotional hug over it. Which I really enjoyed the CG for it that it gave me the Awws.


I try my hardest to not to get into personal territory as much as I can, but my Biological Father was very absent in my life and I felt it probity was a Blessing that I wasn't the type of Kid who yearns wanting to meet their Absent Parent.  


Just like Byakuya out of both of my Parents I’m the closet to my Mom and she is and still to this day the only Parent I know and hold a deep connection with.     I can tell you more about her then I ever would about my Absent Father. Which if I never knew the Stories about him I would flat out tell you that I know nothing of the Man,  I can’t even describe to him personality wise or if he’s more of a Football, Basketball, Hockey, or Baseball guy or just a Sports-fanatic.   Or he’s not that big into Sports and he’s more of a Tech or Artist-y guy.


My Mom shared with me years ago that my Biological Father didn't want anything to do with us, she also shared to me how I’m like him in many ways and shared Stories about him both the Good, Bad, and the Embarrassing as I can personally describe it.   But hearing the negative stories about him made me grew less and less of wanting to have a connection with him and out of nervousness.   


Then out of nowhere in my Adulthood my Absent Dad wanted to build a relationship with me but it was "far too late for him".   I remember from the Phone call that my Mom took and I kept quite out of fear but he talk to my Mom wanting to meet up with me to have Lunch somewhere.   At this moment you would think how awesome it is to finally meet the Man that you hear so many stories about even if the stories did put him in a bad light.  But I personally choose not to meet up with him out of insecurity since my health is not together.  I didn’t want to meet up with my Biological Father and he finds out at that time how bad my Health was and have the guilt that he should have stay in my life from the beginning.  I didn’t want him to think I was bad off because he personally choose to not be a part of mine and my Mom’s life.  I want him to know him being out of my life didn’t destroy me and I’m working hard to get my Undergraduate Degree.   

(Currently I’m trying to figure out what Career path I want to go since my dream working for a Comic Book Publisher being a Colorist or Inker is thrown out the bag.)


Even if I did happily did accept the Invite it would be delay due to him having a Heart Attack and that’s how he went out to what ever place his spirit was sent too.  


And to my shock I didn’t shed one tear when my Mom told me my Dad didn’t make it.  Yes, I was sad but not to the point where you lay out on the Floor or Bed or Coach somewhere crying or Boo-hooing or Whale crying screaming his name to the Ceiling or Sky over their lost in agony.   How can I if I never build a relationship with a person but just hear stories about him.  



The only thing I take out from what tragically happen to my Absent Father while he was admitted to the Hospital and the Stories I learn about him as an overall person that is true that I am my Father’s Child, but the anxiety of the though that if I ever find the love of my life that I fear History would repeat itself for me.   Sure I will be a confident kick-butt Single Mom and love my Child like how my Mom loves me, but at the same time and learning that being a Single Parent is no a Walk in the park and the Hardships my Mom went threw to provide for the both of us.   Which I deeply appreciate my Mom so much for providing for me when I was still a Minor and the only job I have to do is study my tail off in School.


And hearing other Single Parent’s stories and hardships makes me wonder if being a Single Parent is not gonna feel like a breeze.  Even the fear of History repeating itself for me where I go threw the same thing like my Mom did for me when it comes to my Child’s Father.   Sharing the list of stories about their Absent Father that want nothing to do with us anymore and when my Child becomes a full grown Adult out of the blue my Child’s Father suddenly want to be in their life and then is far too late for them because something tragic happen to them. That is a scary though to think of and I know a lot of people who experience tragic things happen to them or a love one hope history won’t repeat for them and the history they make for themself will not have a déjà vu effect.    I know Reader, I shouldn’t be doing all this unnecessary worry.


But to change the focus back to Byakuya, I hope history won’t repeat for her or any of the LIs and they continue loving and appreciating each other after over coming their problems and hardship.   Since Douma is Byakuya’s Father I can image in the FD they probity will have a touching Father-Daughter Dance together after Byakuya and the LI she ended up with will have their first dance.   I’m only making assumptions because I don’t know how the people in Tenguu island hold Weddings. 


Overall

I Recommend getting Olympia Soirée if you love 

*Steamy Romance

*Fantasy 

*Strong Topics

 I don’t recommenced playing Olympia Soirée if you don’t like 

* Sexual Harassment

* Misogynies 

* "Gape" scenes 

* Discrimination theme

* Grief 

* Self-offing or some else self-offing( I did say this was a rated M game for a very good reason)


Thank you so much for reading my in depth Review, I hope you enjoy the Olympia Soirée especially when you get it at really good deal.    As of posting this I can’t wait to get my hands on the LE of the FD, moments like this I would love to just fly out to Japan and pick up the Game there while I enjoy eating at a Theme or Pop-up cafe, but sadly I just need to wait until my order gets here. 🏝️🌸 





No comments:

Post a Comment

SweetOcha’s Review: Tengoku Struggles 🔥

    Synonym  Tengoku Struggles  starts off with a Young Woman name Rin Enma who is a  novice Hell Guardian and the daughter of  King Enma(Vo...